Loading Events

Past Events › Weekend Family Fun

Events Search and Views Navigation

Find Events

Events Search

June 2018

Weekend Family Fun – Discover Maps!

Friday, June 8, 2018 / 1:00 pm - Sunday, June 10, 2018 / 5:00 pm
John Muir’s Birthplace, 126 High Street
Dunbar , East Lothian EH42 1JJ United Kingdom
+ Google Map
£1

Drop in anytime to have some fun with our map puzzles. How well do you know the geography of East Lothian? £1 each  

Find out more »

Weekend Family Fun – Go Fishing

Friday, June 22, 2018 / 1:00 pm - Sunday, June 24, 2018 / 5:00 pm
John Muir’s Birthplace, 126 High Street
Dunbar , East Lothian EH42 1JJ United Kingdom
+ Google Map
£1
Sea creatures

Make your own sea creature fishing game! Includes Storytime at 11am and 2.30pm on Sat 23 June!

Find out more »

Weekend Family Fun – Go Fishing

Friday, June 29, 2018 / 1:00 pm - Sunday, July 1, 2018 / 5:00 pm
John Muir’s Birthplace, 126 High Street
Dunbar , East Lothian EH42 1JJ United Kingdom
+ Google Map
£1
Sea creatures

Make your own sea creature fishing game! Includes Storytime at 11am and 2.30pm on Sat 30 June!

Find out more »

July 2018

Summer Holiday Drop-In – Wildcats!

Monday, July 2, 2018 - Friday, July 13, 2018
John Muir’s Birthplace, 126 High Street
Dunbar , East Lothian EH42 1JJ United Kingdom
+ Google Map
£1
Wildcat

Drop In any time to find out more about these elusive creatures and make your own cat mask to take home!

Find out more »

Summer Holiday Drop-in – Butterfly feeders

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - Sunday, July 29, 2018
John Muir’s Birthplace, 126 High Street
Dunbar , East Lothian EH42 1JJ United Kingdom
+ Google Map
£1

Make a colourful butterfly feeder, and use our ID dial to identify all the beautiful butterflies this will attract to our outdoor space!

Find out more »

Summer Holiday Drop-In – Seagulls

Monday, July 30, 2018 - Sunday, August 12, 2018
John Muir’s Birthplace, 126 High Street
Dunbar , East Lothian EH42 1JJ United Kingdom
+ Google Map
£1

Drop in any time to make your own paper plate seagull friend!

Find out more »

August 2018

Summer Holiday Drop-In – Ladybirds!

Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - Monday, August 27, 2018
John Muir’s Birthplace, 126 High Street
Dunbar , East Lothian EH42 1JJ United Kingdom
+ Google Map
£1
ladybird

Drop in anytime to make your own handprint Ladybird!

Find out more »

September 2018

Weekend Family Fun – Leafy Mobile

Friday, September 7, 2018 / 1:00 pm - Sunday, September 9, 2018 / 5:00 pm
£1
leaf mobile

Drop in anytime to make your own leafy mobile and say hello to Autumn.

Find out more »

Weekend Family Fun – Marvellous Marble Run

Friday, September 14, 2018 - Monday, September 17, 2018
John Muir’s Birthplace, 126 High Street
Dunbar , East Lothian EH42 1JJ United Kingdom
+ Google Map
£1

To go along with our John Muir: An Ingenious Whittler exhibition, drop in anytime to have a go at building an ultimate Marble run - have far can you make them go?  

Find out more »

Weekend Family Fun – Marvellous Marble Run

Friday, September 21, 2018 - Sunday, September 23, 2018
John Muir’s Birthplace, 126 High Street
Dunbar , East Lothian EH42 1JJ United Kingdom
+ Google Map
£1

To go along with our John Muir: An Ingenious Whittler exhibition, drop in anytime to have a go at building an ultimate Marble run - have far can you make them go?

Find out more »
+ Export Events